Events at the Lord Nelson

In order to provide you with up-to-date info, for forthcoming events please see the Facebook feed on our homepage.

Pub Quiz & Pasta *first Tuesday of every month, kick-off at 8pm

Live Music & Open Mic Nights *every third Tuesday of the month, kick-off at 8pm



Past Events

*For the privacy of our clients, we don't cite private events and functions below.

2017

June

Thursday 15th June: Gin Tasting Evening with Bob Ratcliffe (Bottled Drinks Company) and Ann et Vin in celebration of World Gin Day

Sunday 18th June: Father’s Day Menu

May

Monday 1st May: Bank Holiday Opening

Wednesday 3rd May: Sunset Yoga

April

Saturday 8th April: Grand National sweepstake

Saturday 15th April: Easter Egg Hunt in Victorian Walled Garden

Sunday 16th April: Easter Sunday Menu

Monday 17th April: Easter Bank Holiday Opening

Sunday 30th April: 7pm Live Music with Dan Spendlow & Chromatic

March

Friday 3rd March: Live Music with Ant McAndrew

Friday 17th March: St Patrick’s Day Menu

Sunday 26th March: Mother’s Day Menu

January

Thursday 26th January: "Sparkles" Wine Tasting with Ann et Vin


2016

December

Saturday 31st December. New Years Eve bash. Hot buffet, music and sparkles. £15 ticket. 8pm kick-off.

Monday 26th December: Boxing Day Brunch (11am - 4pm)

Tuesday 13th December: Christmas Lunch for Winthorpe Village Silver Surfers.

Sat 10th & Sun 11th December: Santa Claus and his reindeer miniature horses are coming to the Lord Nelson from 10am to 12pm.

November

Thursday 24th November: Bingo! Eyes down @ 8pm.

Thursday 17th November: "Ladies Night" - Stella & Dot
8:30pm Fashion show with Tickadee Boo & Deja Vu, Beautician, Sparkles & Platters

Saturday 5th November: Lord Nelson Bonfire Party

October

Saturday 29th October: Halloween cocktails

Thursday 20th October: Bingo & Bangers!

17th to 21st October: "Best of British Farming" Menu

Friday 14th October: Official opening of our new Private Dining Room: Sparkles & Canapés

Lord Nelson Autumn 2016 Events

September

28th September: Wine Tasting with Ann et Vin & Supper

20th September: Open Mic & Live Music Night

14th September: Sunset Yoga, Smoothies & Superfood Salads

August

27th August: Annual Duck Races & BBQ

17th August: Sunset Yoga, Smoothies & Super-Salads.

Friday 5th August & Saturday 6th August: Brazilian Olympic Opening Ceremony Menu & Cocktails.